Tag Archives: hand sewing

Pretty Handmades Book Showcase: Flower Pincushions

I am happy to introduce another great sewing book coming to the market in October. Lauren Wright from Molly and Mama has written her first book for Tuva Publishing called Pretty Handmades.I was first introduced to Lauren and her beautiful work on Instagram @mollyandmama and have been such a fan of her whimsical and feminine projects. Her book brings to you 20 of her signature designs using beautiful fabrics and quality wool felt. Lauren is hosting a book showcase featuring 30 different posts from many creative bloggers around the world. Today is my stop and I am excited to show you what I’ve made from the book.How cute are these flower friends pincushions?! I couldn’t decide which one to make so I made all three. I rarely work with felt but making one of Lauren’s felt pincushions has been on my lengthy “to do” list for quite some time now. These were super fun to make and I always love a good hand sewing project. These are easy to transport and work on while on the go, which I am all the time with two active children. Be sure to check out the rest of the projects being made from Pretty Handmades. Below is the list of bloggers and the schedule of posts.

Sep 1:  Lauren – Molly and Mama – @mollyandmama

Sep 2:  Jemima – Tied with a Ribbon – @tiedwitharibbon

Sep 3:  Sharon – Lilabelle Lane Creations – @lilabellelane

Sep 4:  Lauren – Transient Art – @transientart

Sep 5:  Sarah – A Little Happy Place – @sarahedgarprettyfabrics

Sep 6:  Ange – A Little Patchwork – @alittlepatchwork

Sep 7:  Elea – Elea Lutz Design – @elealutz

Sep 8:  Sarah – Piccolo Studio – @piccolostudio_sarah

Sep 9:  Martina – Ava and Neve – @ava_and_neve

Sep 10:  Heather – Quilt Story – @quiltstory

Sep 11:  Faith – Sarana Ave – @faithessenburg

Sep 12:  Alisha – Ministry of Fabric – @ministryoffabric

Sep 13:  Bev – Flamingo Toes – @flamingotoes

Sep 14:  Stacy – Stacy Olson Design – @stacyolsondesign

Sep 15:  Ali – Arabesque Scissors – @arabesquescissors

Sep 16:  Mollie – Wild Olive – @molliejohanson

Sep 17:  Kristyne – Pretty by Hand – @prettybyhand

Sep 18:  Xanthe – Wife Made – @wifemade

Sep 19:  Anne – Lollie and Grace – @lolliandgrace

Sep 20:  Larisa – Stitching Notes – @stitchingnotes

Sep 21:  Sedef – Down Grapevine Lane – @downgrapevinelane

Sep 22:  Wynn – Zakka Art – @zakkaart

Sep 23:  Veronica – Vivid Felicity – @vividfelicity

Sep 24:  Minki – Minki Kim – @zeriano

Sep 25:  Elise – Elise and Emelie – @eliseandemelie

Sep 26:  Megan – Dolly Henry – @dollyhenryau

Sep 27:  Nadra – Ellis and Higgs – @ellisandhiggs

Sep 28:  Ayda – Cafenohut – @cafenohut

Sep 29:  Jodi – Tales of Cloth – @talesofcloth

Sep 30:  Lauren – Molly and Mama – @mollyandmama