Weekend Quilting Book Showcase

My talented friend, Jemima Flendt, has written a terrific book called, Weekend Quilting and is currently hosting a book showcase. This book is full of creative projects that you can finish in a couple days – gotta love that, right?! Today is my stop along the tour. I chose to make her Pond Ripples Pillow project because I kind of have a soft spot in my heart for triangle blocks.Here is my version of the pattern. I wanted to create a pillow that was soft in colors and would potentially match my new living room remodel. Yay, for newly painted walls!!
Please join in the showcase and visit the other blogs listed below to see more projects. Mon 29th May             Lisa Cox – A Spoonful of Sugar Designs

Tues 30th May            Robyn Shapiro – The Strawberry Thief

Wed 31st May             Melissa LeRay – Oh How Sweet

Thurs 1st June           Emily Dennis – Quilty Love

Fri 2nd June                Samantha Dorn – Aqua Paisley Studio

Mon 5th June              Nadra Ridgeway – Ellis and Higgs

Tues 6th June             Peta Peace – She Quilts Alot

Wed 7th June              Stacy Olson –Stacy Olson Design

Thurs 8th June           Sedef Imer- Down Grapevine Lane

Friday 9th June           Elizabeth Chappell – Quilters Candy Box

Mon 12th June            Suzy Williams – Suzy Quilts

Tues 13th June           Rachel Howard – Family Ever After

Wed 14th June            Amy Sinibaldi – nanaCompany

Thurs 15th June         Jodie Carleton – Ric Rac

Fri 16th June               Ange Hamilton – A Little Patchwork

Mon 19th June            Heather Andrus – Quilt Story

Tues 20th June           Elea Lutz – Elea Lutz Design

Wed 21st June            Lauren Wright – Molly and Mama

Thurs 22nd June        Claire Turpin – Claire Turpin Design

Fri 23rd June              Jennie Pickett – Clover and Violet

Mon 26th June            Fat Quarter Shop

Tues 27th June           Alisha Orlando – Ministry of Fabric

Wed 28th June            Minki Kim – Minki Kim Sewing Illustration

Thurs 29th June         Jemima Flendt – Tied with a Ribbon

One thought on “Weekend Quilting Book Showcase”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *